Was it worth it?

When I think about the last two years I try to tell myself about the good times, but to be honest the majority of the times were a complete nightmare. Never before have I been so completely aware of how a person felt about me. Never before have I had to fight so hard to receive so very little in return. 

I haven’t been able to blog in a long time. I haven’t had anything nice to say. I haven’t felt like I was part of the world anymore. Nothing was more obvious than the fact that my opinion was unnecessary.

I feel sad that all of the beauty that was captured could have just as easily been shared in a one night stand. 

Meg says I need to get my groove back. To be honest, I don’t even know if I want it back. 

About Courtney

32 and divorced. I have three children and I'm working my way through everything.

Posted on July 22, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. It’s not even about getting your groove back. This isn’t Courtney. The Courtney I know has men fitting over her with switchblades and a trail of broken hearts behind the emerald. I had no idea, “This party blows, you want to go to the Emerald.” lol would change my life. I love you, you are my best friend, my get away driver, and the only person I want to share bugs at waffle house with.

    • Well, I suppose it is true that I spurred a few knife fights. I also got a call today that someone is spreading a rumor that they dumped me because I “rode them too hard.” I mean, really? Too hard?!

      • Well… I dont see how that rumor hurts your reputation. We had a friend once that had a reputation for just laying there. That would be a bad reputation…. Your’s just means your a Tigress, and the dude sounds like a total Vagina.

      • Agreed. I mean, I dumped him because his friend kept coming into the room when we were having sex and he refused to do anything about it or even get mad. Oh well. Trashy folks, man.

  2. By the way, I can’t get that stupid Missy Elliot song out of my head now. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cjIvu7e6Wq8 … Was it worth it?

