Transformers: Dark of the Moon – A Short Review

When I saw Transformers in the theater so many years ago with my friend Ross I remember feeling like I was floating above my chair for the entire film. When it ended I wanted to clap. It made me feel so alive and enthusiastic.

Then, Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen came. I felt like clapping at the end and I enjoyed it. It made me feel good as I left the theater.

About a week ago, my husband and I saw Transformers: Dark of the Moon. I didn’t miss Megan Fox and I didn’t dislike Rosie Huntington-Whitely necessarily. To be honest, she was scenery and really didn’t add to the film. She could have, but in Michael Bay’s almost trademark way, he chose to portray her as only a body. In several scenes I thought we had taken a break for a fashion shoot. For no apparent reason there would be a lull and there she would be with other worldly lighting, just standing there doing nothing.

I did like the movie overall, but when it ended I felt like leaving the theater.

About Courtney

32 and divorced. I have three children and I'm working my way through everything.

Posted on July 19, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Transformers: Dark of the Moon – A Short Review.

Comments are closed.

