Happy 4th of July!

I hope everyone had a wonderful 4th of July. I know I did. My friends came and I cooked and it was a really lovely time.

I cooked baked beans, brownies, and oatmeal chocolate cookies. I bought the potato salad after accidentally ruining my own. (I got distracted and overcooked the potatoes. POTATO SOUP AHEAD!) James bought a grill and tried his hand at cooking the hot dogs and hamburgers.

All in all it was a good time. We had plenty of conversation and food. Jack enjoyed all the company and Mimi bought him a new toy that he loves.

Alright, bed time for me. I’m tired beyond belief.

About Courtney

32 and divorced. I have three children and I'm working my way through everything.

Posted on July 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Happy 4th of July!.

Comments are closed.

